EGCOA Awards 2016

We are pleased to publicly announce the winners of this years EGCOA Awards.  This year saw highly innovative professionals from across Europe descend on Amsterdam to compete for the prestigious awards, that aim to highlight the latest trends in European golf whilst recognising and rewarding those who have done the most for the industry.

The EGCOA Innovation award aims to find the most profitable and exciting opportunities to attract new customer groups and increase revenues for golf clubs. The nominees this year were Mike O’Connor of UK Footgolf, Dan Killen of SNAG Golf, Carsten Volpert of City Golf Europe, Martine Martens of Golf Academy Anderstein and Patrick Rahme of All Square.

Each of the nominees pitched their business, delegates then voted for the idea they liked best. It was a close race with Patrick Rahm of All Square coming in first to take home the coveted award.



EGCOA CEO Lodewijk Klootwijk and EGCOA Innovation Award Winner Patrick Rahm of All Square

All Square is a social media platform that offers user’s Opportunities to share and engage with connections in their golf network and like-minded golfers from all over the world. It allows for quick and easy sharing of recommendations and tip’s and makes the world of golf more open and connected and brings many courses online for the first time to engage golf travelers.

The EGCOA Award, aimed at rewarding programs that have made a significant contribution to the future of Golf, was this year split between Elisa Gaudet for Women’s Golf Day and Syngenta for their program.



EGCOA President Alexander Baron von Spoercken and  CEO Lodewijk Klootwijk with joint EGCOA Award Winners Elisa Gaudet of Women’s Golf Day and Caroline Carroll of Syngenta and

EGCOA President Alexander Baron von Spoercken said of the winners, that “Both Elisa and Syngenta are leading the industry forward in regards to realizing the potential and urgent need of getting more women integrated into the game and the industry at large. The work they are both doing is integral to ensuring that Golf not only survives but thrives”.

The EGCOA Industry Award was handed this year to Yamaha, for their revolutionary Drive 2 Golf Car that has offered courses significant savings in maintenance and running costs.



Bart Lanser & Makino Kentaro receiving the EGCOA Industry Award on behalf of Yamaha from Alexander Baron von Spoercken

The EGCOA would like to congratulate all winners and looks forward to another successful conference next year.



Contact us

Questions, issues or concerns? I'd love to help you!

Click ENTER to chat